Bazel

General

Category
Free
Tag
Build Systems
License
Apache License, Version 2.0
Registered
Jul 30, 2016
Favorites
0
Link
https://github.com/bazelbuild/bazel
See also
buck
Apache Maven
android-cmake
Gradle
Tape

Additional

Language
Java
Version
6.0.0-pre.20220310.1 (Mar 16, 2022)
Created
Jun 12, 2014
Updated
Mar 23, 2022
Owner
Bazel (bazelbuild)
Contributors
Peter Foley (pefoley2)
Artem Zinnatullin :slowpoke: (artem-zinnatullin)
Thomas Broyer (tbroyer)
Sergio Campamá (sergiocampama)
David Pursehouse (dpursehouse)
Jack Sullivan (JackSullivan)
Simon Stewart (shs96c)
Marc Plano-Lesay (Kernald)
Ron Shapiro (ronshapiro)
Ben Lee (Bencodes)
Christian Edward Gruber (cgruber)
Marc Zych (marczych)
David Ostrovsky (davido)
Liam Miller-Cushon (cushon)
Wren Turkal (wt)
colincross
Stepan Koltsov (stepancheg)
Alex Eagle (alexeagle)
Show all (330)330
Activity
Badge
Generate
Download
Source code

Promotion

Bazel

{Fast, Correct} - Choose two

Build and test software of any size, quickly and reliably.

  • Speed up your builds and tests: Bazel rebuilds only what is necessary. With advanced local and distributed caching, optimized dependency analysis and parallel execution, you get fast and incremental builds.

  • One tool, multiple languages: Build and test Java, C++, Android, iOS, Go, and a wide variety of other language platforms. Bazel runs on Windows, macOS, and Linux.

  • Scalable: Bazel helps you scale your organization, codebase, and continuous integration solution. It handles codebases of any size, in multiple repositories or a huge monorepo.

  • Extensible to your needs: Easily add support for new languages and platforms with Bazel's familiar extension language. Share and re-use language rules written by the growing Bazel community.

Getting Started

Documentation

Reporting a Vulnerability

To report a security issue, please email security@bazel.build with a description of the issue, the steps you took to create the issue, affected versions, and, if known, mitigations for the issue. Our vulnerability management team will respond within 3 working days of your email. If the issue is confirmed as a vulnerability, we will open a Security Advisory. This project follows a 90 day disclosure timeline.

Contributing to Bazel

See CONTRIBUTING.md